Barcelona, Day 5

Unfortunately, we had to bid San Sebastian adieu and return to Barcelona.  After we checked into our charming bed & breakfast, we headed out for a late lunch at Tapac 24 where I had a very tasty bikini, a toasted ham and cheese sandwich with black truffles, Adam had their Mc Foie Burger, a small burger with mayonnaise and foie, and we shared a very good cassoulet and I happily dug into their beef stew with mushrooms.

cassoulet

We left the restaurant and parted ways just as it started raining heavily but I was determined to walk to an area I had gone to previously that had a number of outlet stores.  My feet and the bottom of my pants were soaked by the time I got there but I was happy I made it.  We met back at the hotel, walked around Eixample for a while, stopping off at a cool antique shop Adam had found with antiques from the 60s and 70s and strolled along Las Ramblas before getting dinner at this restaurant.  Adam and I shared a very good bottle of wine and he smartly ordered their oxtail cooked in a red wine sauce which was divine and I ordered their morel cannelonis and we shared an excellent lentils with ham and sausage tapa.  To finish off, I had coffee and we shared a chocolate cake with liqueur and coffee ice cream which came out with these cool brandy and muscat spritzers.  It was a great meal to end our short return to Spain.

Eau' de brandy anyone?

Leave a Reply

