Seattle, Days 1 and 2

After spending a day at home following our trip to Spain, I boarded another plane for Seattle.  My brother met me at the airport and we went straight to University of Washington’s Seattle campus in hopes of seeing cherry blossoms in bloom but, unfortunately, it was a little too early in the season.  We grabbed dinner at Thai Tom where we watched the wiry cook working on several dishes at once with breakneck speed.  We walked around University District for a little while afterwards and then drove back to my brother’s home.

The next morning, we got breakfast at Pete’s Egg Nest and then spent the afternoon visiting a few parks in Seattle, including a park that I had gone to many years ago with relatives and had really enjoyed.

We went grocery shopping so I could pick up ingredients for dinner and then headed back to my brother’s home.

 

 

Leave a Reply

