L.A.

Normally, I go to L.A. during the holidays, but this year I opted to go during Martin Luther King, Jr. weekend and the timing couldn’t have been much better.  I had battled a cold for a week and a half prior and got to recover in sunny, 80 degree weather.  Fortuitously, we had just missed a cold spell in Los Angeles (in L.A. this translates to 40 degree weather) and rain was in the forecast starting the day after my brother and I left.  I got to spend some quality time with my family, go bird watching in Santa Monica Mountains, and hit the beach–what more can you want from a vacation?

Venice Pier

Venice Pier

Santa Monica Mountains

Santa Monica Mountains

 

Point Dume State Beach

Point Dume State Beach

Point Dume State Beach 3

Leave a Reply

